[PETERBOROUGH] The Peterborough Construction Association (PCA) held their Annual Elections Meeting this week at the Best Western Otonabee Inn in Peterborough. On Tuesday January 12th, members of the association elected a new board of directors and President for the coming year.

Craig Mortlock of Mortlock Construction proudly takes on the role of President following the election. The following is a full list of the Officers and Directors for 2016:


CRAIG MORTLOCK, Mortlock Construction

1st Vice-President 

Leo Brouwer, Primary Painting & Decorating Inc.

2nd Vice-President

Brian Cox, Nedco

Past President

Richard Kloosterman, Kloosterman General Contractors Ltd.

Honorary Secretary 

Barry Whitnell, Westmount Construction Company

Honorary Treasurer  

Brad Huggins, Collins Barrow, C.A.

Directors At Large  

Chuck White, Rapid Lift

Steve Vandermeulen, Vandermeulen Plumbing

Steve Parkes, Rehill’s Building Supplies

Steve Pope, Sparkies Electric

General Contractors 

Mathew James, Dalren Ltd.

Trade Contractors

Ron Nolan, Peterborough Glass & Windows

Mechanical Contractors 

Shane Dobbin, Adamson & Dobbin Ltd.

Electrical Contractors 

Rick Yates, SRP Electric

Mfg., Suppliers & Service 

Ken Wilkes, K.G. Wilkes & Assoc.

Based on a 2015 survey of the PCA members, it is estimated that in 2014 the members employed a total number of 2,475 full-time equivalent positions with a payroll of just  under $128,000,000. This results in an estimated economic impact of approximately $255,000,000.

The Peterborough Construction Association exists to bring together members of the construction trade, commercial and industrial sub-contractors and associates to create an environment of collaboration. Through networking, education and shared information, their ultimate goal is to increase the profile of local businesses in order to increase profitability and ultimately create jobs and improve the quality of life in the region.

To view or print the Press Release Click Here